Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm a bit of a 40k noob and my friend and i about to have a battle that uses the escalation special rule. In the rule book it states only basic infantry may deploy exluding jump infantry, troops with transport, artillery and beasts etc.
Therefore does this mean only troop choices deploy, HQ, fast attack, elites and heavy support start in reserve.
In our example I'm 'nids so can I deploy everything except my carnifex or can i just deploy 'stealers and gaunts?
Thank you in advance.
I found the answer in the back of the rule book where it lists unit types cheers.
ok i do have a question, can the broodlord and his retinue deploy under the escalation rules?
I can't see why he wouldn't. He's not jump infantry, a vehicle, an MC, or a beast. He moves and assaults 6".
Gyauayuayuayua! Ja! Ve vill crush da little girly men in deir little girl men awrmor! Ve vill see owur enemies driven befowur us, und hear da lahmentaytions of deir wemen. Und from owur home planet, de stayte uf Califowurnia, ve vill lawunch owur mighty offensive. Even if you kill us, ve'll be bach!! Gyauayauyauyauyau!
-Arnoldunit Schwarzenecronegger; when questioned about the impending doom he would rain down upon the heads of his doomed enemies.
That's what i was thinking, my firend disagreed. I think he was just annoyed that i could field more than him at the beginning.
Try playing against Tau in escalation to understand what irritating is - all their battlesuits deploy as troops...
Oh, well... live and learn
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.