Arriving in reserve - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member philheed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    37
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Arriving in reserve

    This may seem like such a newb question, but most of the time we neglect using escalation.

    In an escalation mission can troops move the turn they arrive, or since they are counted as move they must remain where they arrive until the following turn. The rulebook does not really specify on this.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member marv335's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Age
    43
    Posts
    147
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x1)

    troops may move/assault normally in the turn they arrive.
    "counts as moving " means you may not fire heavy weapons in the turn you arrive.
    "i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Swansea, and Blackpool, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    457
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    79 (x1)

    The reserves move on to the edge specified by the mission description, so they have to move to get onto the board. If they want to move a distance, then just measure the distance from a point along the area specified in the mission description, e.g. the players deployment zone.

    This means that units can assault, but not fire heavy or non-rapid firing rapid fire weapons the turn they move on from reserve, etc...

    Hope that helped!!
    Inquistion force WIP. Pics on posts 17 and 23.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts