Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question regarding the purchase of terminator honours from the wargear section for independant characters.
Can a chapter master/captain, chaplain, or librarian purchase terminator honours, or are they already assumed to have them (since to buy wargear it seems like marines need honours, at least Sgts do)? In leadership terms it would do nothing for HQs, but the extra attack would be nice.
Fluff-wise it would seem out of place, the assumption being that to make it that far up the promotion ladder in a chapter, a marine would have served in the veteran's company (#1) and therefore already assumed to have the Termie Honours.
I've done a search, and re-read the codex about 7 times to try and find the answer, but to no avail.
Thanks in advance, sorry if the question has been asked elsewhere.
Baby, when I'm the voice of reason, we've got problems!~artificerSomeone should stop
Jervis "let's make it easy enough for a 3 year old to play" Johnson
before he turns 40k into checkers~anon
characters have to purchase termonators honors. they are not assumed to have it. if they automatically had it, they probably wouldn't have it as an option in the armory. do note however, if you are planning on giving any of your characters termonator armor, they will get the extra attack and leadership bonus without having to select honors, its included in the cost of the armor.
That is not dead which may eternal lie,
for in strange aeons even death may die.
Only Dark Angels characters get terminator honours thrown in as standard. Everyone else has to purchase them separately.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
My librarian has term honours, force weapon and plas pistol.
on the charge he gets 6 I6, St 5 WS 5 force weapon attacks...
you have to love blood angels
"i pity the poor fool"