Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If i give my army the fierce trait with the no mercy, no respite advantage and upgrade my assault squad with it, can my chaplain get the furious assault skill when i attach him to the assault squad. It would be the same as if i attached the chaplain to a command squad that has the furious assault because it says that he would get that ability? am i wrong or right, whats the deal????
thanks for any clarification
No, he would not get the benefit. The skills upgrade for the command squad specifically says that characters that are part of the unit can buy it and benefit - this is not included in the description for the trait.Originally Posted by Kisshman826
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
if you want your chaplain (or any other IC) to have any skills, the only way to do it is to buy them a retinue.
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"
Rork and marv335 are correct. The only way to give the chaplain furious charge is to buy him a command squad with said skill. He does pass on the benefits of his special rules (see codex) to any squad he join however.
Hope this helps