Q about CC wounds - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Connecticut
    Age
    39
    Posts
    77
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Q about CC wounds

    I have a question about wounds in a round of CC. Do models in B2B take the wounds first? Or can anyone within 2" take the wounds?

    My brother and I looked threw the rule book and we couldnt find the answer.

    Thanks in advance!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Lord Malachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Thunderdome
    Age
    46
    Posts
    355
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Anyone who is within 2" of a model in base contact can both attack and take wounds. It is up to the defending player to choose which model(s) come off.
    Just out of curiousity, whats next? Maybe you can make an issue about the fact that GW didn't define the action of 'rolling' a D6 to actually mean dropping it in such a manner as to produce a random result; thus making it perfectly acceptable to just put them down with the face up of your choice?

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Swansea, and Blackpool, UK
    Age
    28
    Posts
    457
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    79 (x1)

    Just to back up what Lord Malachi said, as he is indeed correct.

    You can take any model within 2" of a friendly model who is in B2B contact with the enemy as a casualty.
    Inquistion force WIP. Pics on posts 17 and 23.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts