assault questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member atomsk77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Age
    26
    Posts
    136
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    assault questions

    so my archon+retinue wipe out a squad

    when they consolidate is their more attacking, or are they done?


    also

    my raider is blown out of the skies, whats entanglement?

    also

    can i ope n WWP after i moved a raider 12 inche or less and disembarked?

    Haruko put that thing down

    "its the pirate king"
    "its,its,its atomsk"

    FLCL

    DARK ELDAR 1500

    We are not your worst nightmare--- We are your EVERY nightmare

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Ostsol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,907
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    80 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by atomsk77
    so my archon+retinue wipe out a squad

    when they consolidate is their more attacking, or are they done?
    They are done until the next round.

    my raider is blown out of the skies, whats entanglement?
    It's on page 68 of the rulebook.

    can i ope n WWP after i moved a raider 12 inche or less and disembarked?
    Models disembarking from a vehicle count as having moved, so no.
    Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
    Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.

    --Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"

    -Ostsol

  4. #3
    LO Zealot mephistophales's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    withheld
    Age
    31
    Posts
    1,060
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    52 (x3)

    No the assault occurs next turn. BGB P.44

    Entangled means they can't move shoot or assault. units that are fearless are not immune to this. bgb p. 68

    I'll have to get the codex out for the last one.

    Edit: looks like ostsol got in a little bit before I did. ah well.
    win/draw/loss
    76/13/4

    Ask yourself why in the world would you trust a win loss record? Playing them yourself is the only way to tell.

    The true joy in the game is playing down to the last model, no matter the odds.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts