SOB Seraphim - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: SOB Seraphim

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    SOB Seraphim

    Hey guys, I just wanted to ask a question regarding with the seraphim sister superior. Now she is armed with duel bolt pistols normally, if you give her a power weapon for example, using 1 of her arms, does that mean her twin-linked Bolt pistols will be reduced to only 1 bp?

    Thanks heaps


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    Conventionaly yes the purchase of weaponry starts to replace the existing stuff (it has to else how can you buy her an eviscerator - you can only have 1 single handed weapon if you have a 2 handed one), however, this is more about practice and the way it has always been done rather than specifically rules. If you examine the rules and it does not expressly replace it then you do not have to provided you do not breach the weapons limits (3x1 handed or 1x2handed and 1 x 1 handed). So in your example, although people may froth in the mouth about it, particularly statements around - she cant use 2x bolt pistols in the charge and throw a frag and use a power weapon and bolt pistol - may appear, the litteral answer is yes she can
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  4. #3
    Airborne Mastershake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,664
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    479 (x8)

    Each bolt pistol is a 1-handed weapon, the pair gives the effect of twin-linking, so if you opt to give her another weapon it will have to replace one of the bolt pistols eliminating the twin-link effect.

    Hope that helps.
    Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009

  5. #4
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mastershake
    Each bolt pistol is a 1-handed weapon, the pair gives the effect of twin-linking, so if you opt to give her another weapon it will have to replace one of the bolt pistols eliminating the twin-link effect.

    Hope that helps.
    Erm no, the rules for wargear state you can take up to 3 1handed weapons, whilst you can not fire 3 bolt pistols at the same time, there is no ruleing on using different weapons at different phases in a single turn, for example, a canones armed with a storm bolter and a power weapon could rapid fire the storm bolter as she charges and then use the power weapon, since adding a power weapon from the wargear list to a VSS does not compramise how many weapons she can take, she can keep the 2xbolt pistols.
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  6. #5
    Airborne Mastershake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,664
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    479 (x8)

    3x1-handed weapons? every codex I've seen so far (cept nids, but thats a different story) limits you to 2 weapons, only one of which may be two-handed. You sure SOB dex lets you take three
    Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009

  7. #6
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    I was sure, but maybe I am going nuts, will check
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    It states two weapons in the WH codex.

  9. #8
    The Fallen Cheredanine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    SW England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    7,745
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    411 (x8)

    My bad then, I take it all back
    Everything you have been told is a lie!


  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Oh ok thanks guys, but you know how it states that they have an extra cc attack because of the 2 pistols, if you equip it with an eviscerator, does it lose that extra attack aswell?

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Yep she would lose the extra attack as she no longer has two close combat weapons.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts