Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
lets say i have a raider
i boost it forward 24 inches
can i disembark?
Haruko put that thing down
"its the pirate king"
DARK ELDAR 1500
We are not your worst nightmare--- We are your EVERY nightmare
Short answer is no.
Anything that moves more than 12 can not disembark.
What he said. *points to the post above*
If you move more than 12" the passengers are too busy hanging on for grim life to get off quickly.
Land raider also does not have the option to turbo boast. I was under the assumption (this may be incorrect) that a land raider crusader can move 12 and disembark? I may be incorrect as i do not play regular space marines and an opponent did this to me claiming it as an ability on the crusader.
40K-Beakies(9-14-4),Guard(4-7-2),Orks(34-12-11). FANTASY-Dwarves(15-6-7),Beasts (14-14-1), Skaven (17-17-10) DoC (6-1-2). CYGNAR (28-15-1)
I believe he is referring to a dark eldar raider which is a fast skimmer.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
You know. . . this is in the rulebook. Please, if you have a question for this forum, make sure it's a rules clarification question. Otherwise, read your rulebook. You could have easily found the answer to this question yourself if you just look at the rules for disembarking on page 63 of the rulebook. LO is generally rather lenient about these things, but I personally find it rather ridiculous that such questions like this are even asked.
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"
If you play BA (I'm assuming you do given the question), your land raider doesn't have the same ability of rhinos and razorback to boost forward 6". It can still black rage, but in that case, if the total movement exceeds 12", you cannot disembark. The rulebook goes out of it's way to clarify that armies like BA and cult of speed cannot do this as they did before.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009