Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
It's clear to me that only one unit per turn in a building gets the feel no pain rule, but my question is when do I declair what unit has the benifit?
I can find no rules for when I declair this. Please provide a page number if I'm just missing it.
For instance I have a unit of Termies and a havoc unit in the building, can I deside who has the rule after he has delcaired shooting? After wound rolls? At the begining of my turn? After he declairs assault? We have just been house ruleing it as the start of the turn, but I was currious if the rules actualy say when it can be used.
As far as i read it, im pretty sure that all friendly units in the building get the benefit of the rule.
Inquistion force WIP. Pics on posts 17 and 23.
No, only one can benefit.Originally Posted by Cripsin
I think the "fairest" way to do is to say a unit will benefit from feel no pain after wounds have been inflicted, but before saves are rolled. That way they can't get jammy and try to use it on another unit.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
It seems weak to me to declare at the begining of the turn, but it seems kinda cheazy to delair after wounds are rolled on me, plus without any rules to back me up I think my opponent would be well justified to be peaved.
Further question what if no one shot at the two units, but assaulted them instead? Should I choise before he declares assaults, after he moves, or after he wounds?
Can I change who has feel no pain on his turn, or only mine if the assault last multiple rounds?
If there is no further clerification, I think I'll just keep with delcairing at the begining of the turn to avoid confusion and anger.