Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hi i would like to know if you can split the command squad up like ie:have the apothecary in an assult squad and the techmarine in like a devastator squad while all counting as the 'command squad' :blink: ?
Nope. Only the Commander is an Independent character, and he isn't one if he has a command squad. So no splitting it up.
ok thanks for that what a bummer anyway though can you have a techmarine by himself as a hq
No, however in some CA or WD there were rules for splitting up your command squad and attaching it to other squads like what Eldar do with Warlocks. Also Iron Hands can take a better version of a Techmarine (like a chaplain only with bionics and can take a servo arm) as an HQ choice.
And Space Wolf Iron Priests are ICs, I believe. On a side note, use punctuation. It'll make your posts that much easier to read.
yes u can split em up but u must have 5 guys in the command squad still
so no 5 man squad with tech marine and apothecary running off
leaving a 3 man squad to help the commander
GREY KNIGHTS RULE!