Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is an issue that cropped up in a game I played last night. I'm sure it's covered in the rules somewhere but we couldn't seem to find it. Basically the query is:
If a unit attacks a tank but doesn't destroy it (let's just say they stun it), on their next movement round can they move 6 inches away from the tank and then charge straight back in to engage it in close combat again (thereby gaining plus one attack for charging)?
We ruled no as it just seemed, well, stupid, but we couldn't find a rule that expressly denied it.
So my humble Guardsman's fist is as strong as a blast from his laser rifle?
It's perfectly legal. As there is nothing keeping you "locked" with the tank, you could simply keep taking a step backwards and charging ad infinitum. Naturally, you don't get charging bonuses with grenades or anything like that, but if the armor is weak enough and/or your attacks strong enough, then go ahead.
Blais's Paint Studio-Getting broken armies good soft scores since 2009
Yes, while the move doesn't make much sense in real life, since there isn't anything that locks you in cc with the tank, you can repeatedly charge it and gain the extra attacks. I actually have done this before since I play tyranids and my most effective way to destroy a tank is rending claws.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey