Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I tried the search function and no luck, although someone must have asked this in the past.
In the rulebook it says that AP 1 weapons automatically penetrate when they roll equal or greater to the armor value of the target unit. How does this work for skimmers that have moved. rhinos that have popped smoke, and hull down vehicles (all of which normally would be glanced)?
And I quote: "This can still be reduced back to a glancing hit due to the target being obscured"
Translation: AP 1 is overruled whenever it is in conflict with another rule.
Also, I could have sworn there was another topic on the exact same subject.
Sigh, this gets asked endlessly, you didnt look hard did you:
http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-skimmers.html (ap 1 vs. skimmers?)
And more obviously the FAQ at the top that says please read:
http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-question.html (Frequently Asked Rules Questions - Please Read Before Asking A Question)
has the answer.
Everything you have been told is a lie!