Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been doing inv saving throws the same as regular mixed armor (fortunitly it doesn't come up to much). But I think that probably isn't right.
So the question is what IS right. I guess it would seem that you would alocate wounds as you do in the mixed armor rules except that since they all have the same "armor" saving throw you'd get to pick shots pretty freely (I.e. if faced with a lascannon hit that would knock a squad below 1/2 strength you could put that single shot on the inv model).
Would that also mean you'd get the effect where "excess" wounds are lost? For example if a squad of 6, one of them with an inv, takes 12 unsavable shots, does the inv model just have to make 2 saving throws to survive?
Yes, since you allocate all wounds before rolling any saves.Originally Posted by sunnyside
Why do the survivors remain anonymous -- as if cursed -- while the dead are revered? Why do we cling to what we lose while we ignore what we still hold?
Name none of the fallen, for they stood in our place, and stand there still in each moment of our lives.
--Duiker, "Deadhouse Gates"