Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So this weekend a friend and I played a game of SM vs. SM. We had a few questions that we wanted to make sure we did right (Page references would be appreciated if you can find them):
1. Can SMs be chased off of the table?
ExampleM vs. SM in Close Combat. During Group A's turn, Group A loses close combat and takes a leadership test which they fail with an 11. So they fall back. They break away with a roll of 9 vs. 7, leaving Group B to consolidate 3". On the next turn (group B's turn), group B moves within 4" of group A, and opens fire, but does not charge. On the next turn, can Group A regroup as they have less than 50% (which they can ignore), but have an enemy within 6"? So with an enemy within 6", do space marines have to continue to fall back?
2. Can 2 SMs fire from the top hatch of a Rhino if it pops smoke (as the rule says the vehicle) cannot fire)? We don't think they can, but need references.
3. Can a single unit of troops claim more than one loot objective marker for VPs puposes? We don't think they can, but we wanted to make sure.
Thanks in advance.
1) SM never test to regroup and they regroup automatically, so being below half strength / enemy within 6" doesn't apply
2) This has been debated before and I don't know if a conclusion was reached. But since the vehicle hasn't actually fired I suppose the marines inside can fire out.
3) I'm not sure, but I don't think so.
Being within 6" does apply. The only exception ATSKNF allows to the normal morale rules is to be able to rally under half-strength.Originally Posted by The_Outsider
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
yeah sadly a space marine squad cant regroup with an enemy within 6"s.eg.my 4 man tactical squad getting chased off the table by 2 firewarriors.....2!!!.
and about the crew firing from a rhino,as far as i can see,id go with no,if the vehicle cant fire i see no way that the crew on top should be able to fire either.,id say this is another example of GW not wording a rule properly.if you want to be picky about it you can discuss the problem with your opponent first and decide between you.
INNOCENCE IS NOT IMMUNITY
yup, they can certainly be chased off. bgb p 74, atsknf, and bgb p 49.Originally Posted by Y'he Sha'isNot addressed in the rules. Either discuss before game, or d6 it. My personally play would not allow it, as smoke in 2nd ed blocked LOS.2. Can 2 SMs fire from the top hatch of a Rhino if it pops smoke (as the rule says the vehicle) cannot fire)? We don't think they can, but need references.bgb p 80-86. No where in there does it say that a unit cannot claim more than one objective with the single exception of table corners.3. Can a single unit of troops claim more than one loot objective marker for VPs puposes? We don't think they can, but we wanted to make sure.
Thanks in advance.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Thanks guys! I'm glad we played it right as far as the falling-back SMs go.
I appreciate all of the quick & accurate responses.