Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hmm someone explain it simplier, its on page 47 of the csm codex. i dont get it.
EDIT: sorry i posted this in the wrong section
Last edited by DonkeyKONG922; July 10th, 2006 at 20:57.
I think it works similar to the scythes rule for eldar. If your left in base contact with the vehicle then you take extra hits or wounds. I'll need to look it up again.
I think what you may be asking is how does the destroyer work on a vehical. When you make a tank shock models in a squad that have to give way ( regardless of whether or not they pass a Ld check) may take a wound on the dice roll indicated. hope that helps a little.
Thought for the day: A Burning Heretic , Will brighten the Decor of any room.
what adeptjosh said is spot on.
Also, dreadnoughts get to reroll a missed attack in hand to hand.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
what ive been doing lately just for the fun of it is bringing rhinos with destroyer and living vehicle.
against marines then they are always gonna make there leadership, so only the guys who had to move can take possible wounds. i have made units fall back before though and then the whole squad can suffer a wound.
then with living vehicle you get d6 attacks per unit in 3" range of your vehicle in the shooting phase. along with your regular shooting attacks.
so its perfectly possible to tank shock a 10 man squad and cause 16 wounds. they will get saves, but you might get a casualty or two and it also creates a diversion. noone expects that from a rhino so while they are caught up in the fact that your rhino just killed some of there squad it takes some of the pressure of your zerks that are crossing the board.
also if you position the rhinos right after shocking then it will create a bit of cover for your units.
might as well bring smoke so you dont get blown up first turn, second turn is when the fun begins
leave the moderating to the moderators
if pro is the opposite of con, does that mean progress is the opposite of congress?