Rules question! Armour/Invulnerable Saves? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Uppsala, Sweden
    Age
    28
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Rules question! Armour/Invulnerable Saves?

    Hi!

    I was just worndering, do you get to roll against both normal armour saves as well as Inv save when wounded? For example:

    1 Terminator gets wounded, he fails his armour save (2+), can he roll against his inv save (5+) or do he have to choose one or the other??

    - - -(,\_/,)
    - - -[=n=]
    =I<[ [||] ]>|=
    - - - M - M

    This is Terminatorbunny with Lightning claws.
    Put him in the signature to kill the broadsides and take over the world.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Astantia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    48 (x2)

    1.) Take some time, check your posts for spelling errors.

    2.) You must choose one or the other, you cannot take both. Also, if said terminator was in cover, he *could* take the cover save, but generally, you will take the best save the model has.
    Gareth is the person I try to impress when I convert and paint.

  4. #3
    Member Bane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Age
    25
    Posts
    161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    32 (x1)

    You should of posted this in the 40k rules help forum.

  5. #4
    It's a Trap! Warrior47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    25
    Posts
    1,750
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    168 (x5)

    No, you may only take one save, you must choose which, the cover, invunerable, or armor save. Tipically you should just figure out which is the most unless one is pierced or cancelled out in which case you would take the other one.


    Quote Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
    I can't offer anything new here but I just laughed my arse off that LO has an Irish accent.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Age
    27
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Warrior47 View Post
    No, you may only take one save, you must choose which, the cover, invunerable, or armor save. Tipically you should just figure out which is the most unless one is pierced or cancelled out in which case you would take the other one.
    Warrior47 is 100% correct and just a little bit of information...if you want more people to post and help you out, correct spelling and use of grammar is the way to go.:drinking:

  7. #6
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    Helpfulness and Raising the Dead

    Hey there, Helpmeplzz!

    Just figured to point out that the whole thread together with Warriors post is over a year old... And although raising dead threads isn't forbidden by board rules, some people frown on doing so if you have nothing new to add, no matter your original intention. Just keep it in mind. ;Y
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Warrior47 View Post
    No, you may only take one save, you must choose which, the cover, invunerable, or armor save. Tipically you should just figure out which is the most unless one is pierced or cancelled out in which case you would take the other one.

    Would you mind posting where I can find this in BGB.

    Thanks

  9. #8
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    4thEd page 25, bottom of right column, "More Than One Save", first paragraph, last sentence: "..., but the model still only gets..."
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts