Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I guess GW though haveing khorn berserkers fleet of foot was to wussy sounding so they decided to say that in their movement phase they move their regular movement+d6 (when frenzying)
The question is how does this interact with difficult terrain. (I.e. are they treated as being a unit with, say, an 8 inch movement but are still limited to the highest of 2d6 in a woods, or do they essential move the highest of 2d6 and then an extra d6 on that).
Further how does it work for walking into difficult terrain if they wind up not making it.
You roll the difficult terrain test, then add on the blood frenzy move. As soon as you commit to entering the terrain you have to roll the test, even if you end up not making it.
The extra Blood frenzy move is unaffected by terrain, and added no matter what.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
If I'm right isn't the blod frenzy rule the only you roll for right? If it is, it is exactly like black rage, You move that distance first and it is not affected by terrain, then you rol the 2d6 afterwards, but this argument is all on the fact the blood frenzy acts like black rage for the blood angels.
Indeed. The Khornate Frenzy is made at the start of the movement phase. So you would roll the distance moved first from the frenzy and then rooll for difficult terrain.