Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok in the rule book it says that the seargent can be equipped with t.honours, if so he may select additional wargear from the armoury. If he is given t.honours the rest of the squad may be given it at ... points. Does this entitle them to wargear also.
I've played a vet squad lead by cassius, all wielding power weapons. Is this illegal?
When they assault out of a LRC with furious charge and a holy relic they destroy almost Anything.
Nope, only the veteran sergeant and the specialist marines (standard bearer, champion and apothecary) get access to the armoury with termie honours.Originally Posted by easycoAre you sure the squad was a veteran squad? Whilst it is not legal for a veteran squad to be armed solely with power weapons, it is legal for a deathwatch squad or an ultramarine honour guard to be armed in such a way.Originally Posted by easyco
Well if they were, the models didnt represent it. Just used some sarg's, painted like the rest of the army.Originally Posted by rp252
If I were you I would bring it up with your opponent the next time you play. Just ask him/her what the squad is. If they claim its a veteran squad they are breaking the rules Politely remind them of this and try to resolve the issue.Originally Posted by easyco
Hope this helps mate.
Yea great thanxOriginally Posted by rp252