Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
in the Q&A for the daemonhunters codex, it says that you cannot be allied with a force that already has other allies, except when you have separate detachements. What is exactly meant by separate detachements? does it mean you cannot use two detachements in the same game?
Seperate detachments means you can have 1 detach ment with daemon hunters and another with Kroot
Veni Vidi Variant
I came, I saw, I got a different type of Leman Russ.
The spikey ones go faster.
98% of the teen population has smoked weed, the other 2% went straight to crack.
Saga of the Ages. Click it.
Rules for grenades are on page 72 of the rulebook.
Separate detachments are armies using separate force organization listings. You could have two Guard armies, each fielding at least the minimum requirements of a force org list, together on the same side. Each one of those detachments could have an allied force with them. DH in one, and Kroot in the other. The detachments could also be different armies together on the same side. Two players, one with marines and one with Guard, and each army (player) could field an allied unit for their army.
However, better make sure both sides know how many detachments will be allowed in the game, so each side has the option to fill the same number of detachments. You won't be allowed to field multiple detachments in most tourneys.
thanks for explaining!