Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have participated in two seperate strings now (both of which have degraded to useless bickering) concerning the questions:
1) ARE HEAVY WEAPONS SQUADS CONSIDERED TO BE ARTILLERY AND THUS FOLLOW THE ARTILLERY RULES?
2) CAN THE SECOND MODEL ON AN IMPERIAL GUARD HEAVY WEAPOINS TEAM (IE: NOT THE 'GUNNER') FIRE HIS LASGUN WHEN THE 'GUNNER' FIRES THE HEAVY WEAPON?
my understanding is that they are not artillery and that the second model may fire his weapon....others beg to differ.
Below are links to the two strings I mentioned earlier.
No. See pg 264 of the BGB. All "troops on foot" are infantry. Since it does not list anything as "artillery" (like it does for eldar support weapon batteries) they do not follow the artillery rules.Originally Posted by Korim TrucebaneYes. Only one model is ever required to fire a heavy weapon.Originally Posted by Korim Trucebane
And you don't need to write in capital letters, btw.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone