Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Q: Living metal denies things from rolling more than once dice against the armour value, however orcs tank busta bombs, (or something to that effect) do not roll 2 dice, so much as it rolls one dice and multiplies the result.
The thing is i had orignally agreed that yes they get the roll and they get to multiply, however i have read in a few places now that this may not be the case. If someone could clarify for me as to what the offical standing is that would be grand!
(i do not mean to whine about an "easy" way to take down the lith, i am just looking for some clarification for my group and in any future games i play. Rules are rules after all!!)
Orc bombs act as normal. This is because it specifically says in the Monolith rules that "...anything only gets 1 die to role against it". And since the Orc grenades only use 1 die, they are not affected. Hence why orc tank bustas own.
they don't work against a monolith, if you read the necron faq, you will see that is sais, multiple dice and doubling scores is about the same thing, they dont work against a monolith
(source: http://us.games-workshop.com/games/4...s_faq_v4-0.pdf )
A word of warning. The next time you get a strange unexplained reading on your Flagship's scanner and sensor arrays, don't dismiss it as a glitch or ghost. The Necrons are a real threat now, and they are out there, biding their time, waiting for you!
thanks for the help guys... i have the faq's bbut lent it out to a friend a year or so ago and have yet to get it back ... there is no black hole like that of friends . Anyways i'll see if i can't get it back before the next get togeather!