Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the destruction of a building that is used for a Key Building strategem (Command Centre, Medicae Facility etc) via Demolition, Wrecker etc cause the Key Building strat to be lost? I can't find anything in Cities of Death to suggest yes or no.
I was about to make a hasty reply, but checked and nowhere in the CoD book does it say.
I do know that our local tourney/club is saying, "Yes". It seems reasonable to me after thinking about it. If it's destroyed, it's probably not in full functioning condition.
Anyone know of a true ruling on this?
Arvan'drynn Craftworld - 15,000pts (deceased)
Tau - 2,000 points (atomized while on patrol)
As it stands, there isn't.Originally Posted by darquewing
I would say the strategem no longer applies. Strategems work on buildings, and rubble is not a building (even if it started out that way).
A few hundred tonnes of concrete will do that to you.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone