Inquisitor's Car pool - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Part time Pirate Lord Lucias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    Inquisitor's Car pool

    Hey guys,

    Just wondering, if a Inquisitor Lord gets a Chimera and has no retinue, can he then pick up Grey Knights? As he would be joining them and still would have his own chimera...

    If so how do Grey Knights fit into a chimera? does the power armour get in the way or do they sit normally.

    Thanks again:ninja:


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    Acutally an =][= Lord needs a retunie, minimum 3 people. So, then he can't pick up the grey knights, as they are thier own unit.

    And a =][= can't take a transport.
    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  4. #3
    Part time Pirate Lord Lucias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Yossanrion
    Acutally an =][= Lord needs a retunie, minimum 3 people. So, then he can't pick up the grey knights, as they are thier own unit.

    And a =][= can't take a transport.
    OKay so if this =][='s retinue dies what then?

  5. #4
    Back in action! Lord Yossanrion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia, reading "Make-Out Paradise."
    Age
    27
    Posts
    1,833
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    206 (x6)

    He reverts to being an independant character, and can join squads, but I'm not to sure wether they can ride in his transport


    *boot*

    Rules Qs should help.

    ~Yoss
    Anzac Clan!
    Final Fantasy!

  6. #5
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    The transport was purchased as a dedicated transport for the Inquisitor Lord/Inquisitor and his retinue. Only members of that unit may ride in it.

    If the retinue all dies, the Inq/Lord may join another unit, but they may not embark on the Inq/Lord's old transport.

    And just so you know, an Inquisitor or Lord cannot purchase a transport unless they have a retinue.

    Basically, there's no way you can get Grey Knights into any transport shy of a Land Raider or Crusader.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    75 (x3)

    Quote Originally Posted by mEGALOMANIAC
    Basically, there's no way you can get Grey Knights into any transport shy of a Land Raider or Crusader.
    Unless you play Which hunters...this is pretty crafty but, they can take immolaters as heavy support choices, (undedicated transports) fill them up with with 6 man GK squads, drive up from 12" flame, and then jump out and either fire your incinerators (only time the are ever worth it IMO) or get ready for assault.

    It is a crafty tactic, but I like it, anyone who plays The Grand Inquistional Army should be doing this.

  8. #7
    Part time Pirate Lord Lucias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    Its funny coz I tried looking at every angle to get some grey knights into transport and had given up all hope, and then I had another idea... i should just give up

    Oh well back to the drawing board :ninja:

  9. #8
    OM NOM NOM arishnakoger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    23
    Posts
    370
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    38 (x1)

    man

    GW must be really dedicated to keep those GK's out of transports.

    "no Brother Varneus, the seats in that chimera are rigged with GK detecting explosives!!"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts