Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just wondering, if a Inquisitor Lord gets a Chimera and has no retinue, can he then pick up Grey Knights? As he would be joining them and still would have his own chimera...
If so how do Grey Knights fit into a chimera? does the power armour get in the way or do they sit normally.
Acutally an =][= Lord needs a retunie, minimum 3 people. So, then he can't pick up the grey knights, as they are thier own unit.
And a =][= can't take a transport.
OKay so if this =][='s retinue dies what then?Originally Posted by Lord Yossanrion
He reverts to being an independant character, and can join squads, but I'm not to sure wether they can ride in his transport
Rules Qs should help.
The transport was purchased as a dedicated transport for the Inquisitor Lord/Inquisitor and his retinue. Only members of that unit may ride in it.
If the retinue all dies, the Inq/Lord may join another unit, but they may not embark on the Inq/Lord's old transport.
And just so you know, an Inquisitor or Lord cannot purchase a transport unless they have a retinue.
Basically, there's no way you can get Grey Knights into any transport shy of a Land Raider or Crusader.
Unless you play Which hunters...this is pretty crafty but, they can take immolaters as heavy support choices, (undedicated transports) fill them up with with 6 man GK squads, drive up from 12" flame, and then jump out and either fire your incinerators (only time the are ever worth it IMO) or get ready for assault.Originally Posted by mEGALOMANIAC
It is a crafty tactic, but I like it, anyone who plays The Grand Inquistional Army should be doing this.
Its funny coz I tried looking at every angle to get some grey knights into transport and had given up all hope, and then I had another idea... i should just give up
Oh well back to the drawing board :ninja:
GW must be really dedicated to keep those GK's out of transports.
"no Brother Varneus, the seats in that chimera are rigged with GK detecting explosives!!"