Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi, I was wondering, if I equip my HQ a Master crafted combiweapon (like a combi melta) does the Master crafted rule apply to both the "firing modes"
Yeah, I know... but if I buy it for my Combi-melta. Do I get the Re-rolls just for the Meltagun? Or do I get them for the Bolter too?Originally Posted by MiketehFox
Yes. I disagree with mike here. A master-crafted weapon allows for one re-roll per turn, and as you can only fire one of the combi-weapons "modes" per turn, you may re-roll for which ever mode you used in a specified turn. Master-crafting applies to the whole weapon, not just one of it's "modes".Originally Posted by Chaoschrist
So, if you shot the bolter and missed in turn one, you can re-roll, then in turn two if you shot the melta and missed, you could re-roll this miss.
Thats my take on it anyway.
My apologies. You answered the original question with a "no", which was incorrect. You posted the last post whilst I was typing my post, hence I did not see you correcting youself.
No offence intended mate