Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a quick question about Marks of Chaos and mixing them during a game.
Codex:CSM states that within a squds you cannot mix Marks of Chaos. And if your Lord has a certain Mark you are not allowd troops with the opposite Mark (Nurgle/Tzeentch).
My question is: If I have an independent Character with a Mark of Slaneesh for example and during a game I want him to join a squad with a Mark of Chaos undivided. Would that be possible/allowed?
He wouldn't be able to join a squad with a Mark of Khorne. But what about a squad with a Mark of Nurgle? or Tzeentch?
Apologies if this question has been answered before.
Shut up and play.
There is nothing preventing an IC with a mark to join a squad with a different mark.
The limitation is only to the army.
If you have a Khorne Lord, you can't take ANY Slaanesh, Nurg Lord, no Tzeentch, and all vice/versa.
However, you are allowed to take Tzeentch and Nurgle, etc. so long as you have an Undivided Lord.
Just remember that units with a different mark than the lord become elites.
So, in general, stick to two mark armies.
Actually, yes there is.Originally Posted by Adrian_MalSeraph
Marks may not be mixed in any fashion, which includes Independant Characters joining other units. There is only one exception to this rule - an IC with the Mark of Chaos Undivided may join any other unit so long as it does not have the Mark of Khorne.