Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can my Ravenwing Captain get the extra attack in close combat for having 2 close combat weapons? Some people seem to think that he needs one hand spare to ride the bike - can anyone direct me to a page in the rule book that will clear this up? As far as WYSIWYG goes my captain wears a bolt pistol holster on his leg and wields a power weapon.
Yes, you can gain the +1 attack for having 2 close combat weapons when mounted on a bike. Space marines don't get the disadvantage that every other army gets with bikes (who would have guessed...? ) when dealing with 2 hands and controlling bikes. So yes you captain can be armed with a bolt pistol, power weapon, and ride the bike at the same time.
You should have those people direct you to a page in the rulebook that states that your Captain needs both of his hands - there isn't one, I assure you.Originally Posted by Brother-Librarian Franksi
Space Marines, as Zombie said, don't need a hand to drive their bike like the older codecies' bikes do. It's 100% legal to get the +1 attack for two close combat weapons.
Obviously Space Marine's have learned to steer with their feet...
''It begs the question; why would the emperor permit something quite so dangerous and untamed to exist? And that would be to take down another Space Marine Legion."