Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick question, a group of marines regrouping due to And they shall know no fear, do they get the consolidation move for regrouping, and then get to act as normal, or do they just stop where they fell back to and can either stand and shoot from there or move etc?
As far as I can tell in the rule book a regrouping unit gets a consolidation move, and then it staits that that is the only move they get, while ATSKNF says they get to move as normal. Not sure if the consolidation kicks in before moving as normal, or just gets removed.
If they fall back, they auto regroup and may move and shoot as normally when allowed.
They don't get a consolidation move from regrouping. Where'd that come from? The enemy will consolidate, not you.
When a unit without ATSKNF regroups in the movement phase it may make a consolidate move.Originally Posted by Adrian_MalSeraph
Space marines rally at the end of the phase they broke, and as such can operate normally in their own turn (since they weren't running at the start of their turn).
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
ATSKNF allows marines to automatically pass checks to regroup. Units only check to regroup at the start of their turn, or in the enemy assault phase if charged The rule does override the consolidation movement. So a marine squad with ATSKNF wouldn't get a consolidate, but could then move (or not) as normal. If they choose to not move, they would count as stationary for shooting purposes.
Keep in mind, though, that ATSKNF only allows marines to regroup if a normal squad would have been allowed to check, with the only added bonus of also being able to regroup under 50%. This means that you can still "herd" marines off the board by staying within 6" of them.