Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question: do vehicles count as vertically impassable terrain?
Could a tyranid unit equipped with fleshhooks (treats vertically impassable terrain as difficult terrain) move, fleet and charge over a tank in order to assault a unit that is hiding behind.
Im thinking no, because of the rule against moving through enemy units. What what if it is a wrecked vehicle? The rulebook says wrecks count as impassible terrain, does this mean vertically impassable?
No, like Lost Nemisis said. Although flesh hooks are "grappling hooks" they don't allow you to "swing" over other models. For the impassible terrain question on a wrecked vehicle, I would most likely say no. Verticlely impassible terrain is like a cliff, a huge straight tree, or a buiding or something. A vehicle wreck would be like a caved in tank or one blown to pieces or something, not a straight up and down obsticle.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
I wasn't aware that wrecks counted as impassable terrain, either. I could've sworn they turned into a form of area terrain, complete with cover saves... hrm.
You can't state that just because something is impassable, it counts as vertically impassable. So, it's a no for both. :yes:
Wrecked vehicles are area terrain, they are not impassable.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
With special rules pertaining to vehicles=)Originally Posted by Rork
But yeah, AT nonethe less, and count as difficult area terrain to be more specific.
16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
1,500+ of Legion (just started)
Originally Posted by tarzen
difficult area terrain? does this mean that anything can move through a wreched vehicle?
I don't have my rulebook handy, but I seem to recall something about one vehicle only able to go through the wreck of another if the front armor value is greater than or equal to the wrecked vehicle's front armor value. Am I remembering something completely different or...?Originally Posted by InnuitFireman