Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can the master of the ravenwing in a landspeeder, have a command squad? the rules do not give a definitive answer or even talk about this. i guess as he's not a character as such, more a vehicle, but is it even possible to attach him perhaps to a landspeeder squad? oh i guess this will be moved to the rules.
Yes, it will be.
I'm pretty sure our dear Master Of The Ravenwing can't take a command squad. I belive this is state in the DA FAQ.
Yoss is correct. Dark Angels FAQ 4.1 states that the Master of the Ravenwing may no longer be given a command squad - so you can only get 9 LSTs in your army now! :w00t:
Well according to the DA FAQ 4.1 Ravenwing characters can't have command sqauds. So that includes the GMOTR too (his land speeder is merely his transport not actually him, but this needs checking). But I don't see why you can't tag him onto anoother Land Speeder squadron.
But I'd wait until a RW player can clarify this.
Last edited by zuriel; August 3rd, 2006 at 13:35.
Keeper of the Dark Fortress
Member of the Inner Circle
Current armies: Deathwing and Grey Knights (I'd have more if my wife would let me)
Because of his state time and lack of "Independent Character in his profile" MotRW on a Speeder is a vehicle not a character. As such he is all by himself and can be targeted as does not gain the benefit of the independent Character rule.
This has been of much debate on DA forums in the past, but the lack of printed rule means he stands alone.