Inquisitor, Chirurgeons And Shooting Attacks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    34
    Posts
    89
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x1)

    Inquisitor, Chirurgeons And Shooting Attacks

    I am a little confused about how an Inquisitor saves wounds against shooting attacks.

    If I have an inquisitor and a retinue of 8 (2 are chirurgeons), the majority save of the unit is 4+. If I take 6 wounds from shooting and save 3 of them. Can I put two on my acolytes and one on my Inquisitor than use the chirurgeon to avoid the wound on the inquisitor. Someone told me for me to use the chirurgeon I would have to put all my wounds on the inquisitor. Which doesn't seem to make sense....


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    You must attempt to remove whole models first, so you can't place a single wound on the inquisitor.

    Check your WH codex, the chirurgeon only works on the inquisitor alone - so you would have to allocate 3 wounds to the inquisitor for that to work.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Lamenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Age
    40
    Posts
    571
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x2)

    If you use the majority save, you also have to remove models with the majority save first.

    Since the Inquisitor is not the majority (his 3 wounds agains the 8 of the retinue) you have to use the retinue's Toughness and Save against the shooting attacks and as a result remove retinue models if you don't make the saves. Check the rules for mixed armor and toughness in the rulebook. Don;t have one with me right now, so I cannot tell you what page they are on, unfortunately.
    Shut up and play.

  5. #4
    LO's Shadow Captain Lost Nemesis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    12,783
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    830 (x8)

    This can be avoided (the Majority Armour Save rule), however, by paying the points to give your Inquisitor Carapace Armour.. yes, it's worse, but it puts him in the Majority, which can save you some wounds. :yes:

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts