Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The rule in question:
Command Tank 100pts + vehicle
Unit Size: One vehicle. The Command Tank has a BS of 4.
The Company Commander, and any Commissars assigned to the detachment, will ride into battle in one of the following vehicles bought at addidtional cost from the vehicle inventory: Leman Russ, Leman Russ Vanquisher, Leman Russ Exterminator, Leman Russ Conqueror.
Okay, this sounds clear cut but it's worded rather funny. It clear as day says UNIT SIZE: ONE VEHICLE. None of the listed vehicles are transport vehicles. They are all straight tanks. The part that makes me scratch my head is the part about the Commissars. There's no point value listed for for them at all. It's not like the crew can get out of vehicles like you use to be able too. Reading this rule kinda make me think that you should be able to buy the Commissars thier own tank. I can see a Commissar riding along with the Company Commader in his own tank. The unit size says only 1 vehicle though. So what's the point have having a commissar even listed in the options then? Has there been a update clearing up the wording of this rule?
There aren't actually any commissars or HQ platoons. That is just the justification for why the tank is an HQ tank. They are just saying that that is where the HQ and their advisors ride.
Originally Posted by The Paint Monkey
That's pretty much what I thought. It's just the way they word it. It makes it sound that you could take a Commissar in another tank. In the old rules I believe you could have.Originally Posted by Warrior47