Assault Marines - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Assault Marines

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    just wondering if assault marines are taken without jumppacks can they be put in a rhino?
    it seems to make sense and i am sure i have seen it done but the rules do not seem to allow it.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    They can't. They don't have a rhino upgrade option in their codex entry, and other squad's rhinos can transport only the squad that they were bought for.

    Land raiders can transport them though, as they usually aren't bought for a specific squad.

    jwu

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    if plasma pistols blow up but the marine is saved. can he use the gun next turn?
    can he still get the bonous to close combat attacks?

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    Yes. The plasma pistol doesn't "blow up", in case of a to hit roll of '1' the marine just eventually got injured by a stream of hot gas which was released from the plasma pistol in order to cool it down. The pistol itself worked as it was supposed to do, it took no damage.

    It also still works in close combat as normal. Unless you use the TAR, the marine will get his full attacks on a charge after firing the pistol.

    jwu

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    could assault marines fit if they didn't have jump packs. I'm pretty sure that the reason that they made it so they couldn't fit was because of jump packs.

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    They can't, even without a jump pack - that is because they can't have a rhino. Rhinos are only available as transport options for certain squads, and they may transport only the squad that they were bought for, they may NEVER transport another squad. Only land raiders which were bought as an independent unit may transport them.

    jwu

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    can they still have the jump packs.

  9. #8
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    No - models with jump packs can'tbe passengers in a vehicle

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts