Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I realise this is written rather clearly but I would like to confirm this.
On page 63 of the codex it clearly states that a vehicle shoots like any other unit and that all guns must fire at one enemy unit. Now I have a leman russ with side sponsons that would hardly ever be able to hit the same target as they can only hit either side of the Tank. Does this mean most of the time i can only shoot one of them.
Thanks for the help.
Well, if you look closely, you can aim it JUST good enough to hit the same target with both. Generally, if it's directly ahead, it's hitable.
X ===== OOO
x = = = = OOO
Notice how the x's can hit the squad.
Though unnumbered lurking perils await us, our blades will ever be ready.
FOR WE ARE THE EMPEROR'S VENGEANCE!
Keep in mind that side sponsons get an arc of fire that is actually greater than 180 degrees (see diagram on page 64 BG, so something a little ways in front of the tank can be hit by both.
Yeah, there is a little dead zone in front of the tank ( a few inches ) where both sponsons couldn't hit. But anything above that range you should have no worries with.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
Page 64 of Rulebook on the left hand side gives a good diagram of the angles that the sponsons can see
But I call to God, and the LORD saves me.