Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit wanted to fire at a vehicle, and both the side and back were in view but side was closer and more likely and logical to be hit, does the attacker chose where the shots go? wat happens! :blink:
On page 86 of the rule book is a picture.
Assuming direct fire weapons; draw an 'X' over the vehicle from corner to corner. This divides the vehicle into four triangles, front, back, right and left. Extend the opening of the triangle out past the vehicle. These 90 degree angles are the arcs from which the attacker shoots. The attacker's vehicle falls into one of the arcs. If on the line, whichever arc they are most in counts. If exactlyon the line, roll a D6 to determine. The attacker hits the armor facing them within the arc.
Basically no one chooses. You hit the side facing you, whichever arc you are in when you shoot.
thanks a lot, u have no idea how much that helped