Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just had a quick question about Instakilling swarms. If a unit (say a quad of terminators with 2 assault cannons) scored multiple instakill wounds (lets say 3) on a brood of ripper swarms, how are the insta-kill wounds allocated.
As far as I know, you cannot allocate wounds to another model until a wounded model has been removed. Does this mean that you allocated all 3 wounds on 1 ripper swarm (because the shots happen at the same time), thus instakilling it, or do you instakill 3 swarms because each swarm is removed immediately after it recieves 1 wound?
I'm leaning towards the 2nd one but still not sure so needed a little clarification
Just re-read the Instant Death rule on page 27:So, from that, you would remove three swarms, as you deal one wound, take one off, deal the second wound, take the second one off, and continue 'til you're done. :yes:Originally Posted by BGB, page 27, Instant Death
Hope this helps.
The first wound applied would insta-kill a swarm base, so you could no longer allocate more wounds to it. So the next would would then insta-kill a second base, and so on... For your example, 3 whole bases would be removed.
*edit* Bah, beat me to it! :p
thanks a bunch guys, i'd left my rule book at my friend's house and was just thinking about tactics at work