Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
if a spore mine cluster deepstrikes, and comes within one inch of an enemy unit, does it detonate or is it just destroyed?
I would think that it detonates.
But I am sure some rules-lawyers might give you an argument/lengthy discussion about it. The rules are kind of condratictory in this instance.
The deepstrike rules say that a model that ends up deepstriking within 1'' of an enemy model is destroyed.
The spore mine rules say that they detonate when in contact with an enemy and are removed afterwards.
So some people might want to destroy them without giving you the detonation first.
I would let you have the detonation, but you might end up dicing off, if your opponent feels a bit anal about it
Am I allowed to use that word?
Shut up and play.
The rules are actually quite clear, if the sporemines make contact they are destroyed, when sporemines are destroyed they explode.
Also the Nid FaQ says this as well and the rulebook as well
so your saying they detonate, right? thats what i thought it was, but i just wasn't a 100% sure. thx for the help.
Spore Mines are allowed to come within an inch of enemy models. When they touch base to base or better (even landing on other models), they detonate. Bio-Acid 4 teh w1n. My last game, one actually penetrated a land raider crusader (box cars, baby, box cars).
one more question, which templates do each of them use. i couldn't find it in the codex. do they all use the blast marker now? i remeber it was different last edition.