Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
From the creator of Possessed + Power Fists comes...
Enhanced Warriors + Power Fists!
Similar to that thread, I have a question about Fabius Bile's (Chaos) rule, Enhanced Warriors.
When it is a stable mutation and you get added Strength, is this Strength added onto the basic profile? There is no rule in the armoury stating that it doesn't, and it is also not Daemonic Strength, so...
Does it then count with a Power Fist? Or am I missing something in a FAQ, etc.?
The powerfist rules in the BGB states that the strength doubling takes effect before any special wargear / effecits / bonuses for increased strength.. So still only S9.
Hmm. It can very easily be argued that the added strength changes their basic strength, but I'm going to just choose to walk the simpler path and re-read the Power Fist rules, assume it means pre-game, and treat the bonus strength as a special ability. :yes:
these can of questions can now be answered with on simple answer:
check the Chaos Space Marine FAQ 4.0.1 on the games workshop homepage. It says:that should end these kind of discussions once and for all[...] any doubling of an attribute is done before allowing for additions or subtractions. So models with Power Fists and Daemonic Strength always double their strength before adding +1 for Daemonic strength. [...]
Shut up and play.
are you arguing with me for argument's sake?
serioulsy read the FAQ. ANY adding or substracting is done after the doubling. So there you have it
Shut up and play.
Nah, just saying that when something is specifically referring to one thing, it rarely should be and can be applied to another.Originally Posted by Lamenter
But it's all good. I already admitted that it was going to be played out like D. Strength. :yes:
Gonna go ahead and close this thread - not much more to discuss. ^_^ Thanks for the FAQ reference, though, that is a help.