BA and rolling for DC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Chicago, Il
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    BA and rolling for DC

    Do IC's like Librarians and Sanguiary Priests roll to join the DC. Do chaplains? Do they not have to roll if they have a squad attached (honourr guard)?

    I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain. Time to die.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    The codex states (don't have it with me for page ref, but early on, I believe under the red thirst section) which units roll to become DC members... ICs do not, though.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    As the above poster said, its in the codex in the BA special rules section. Pretty much every squad except "attack bike squadrons" have to roll for it I believe

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Chicago, Il
    Posts
    62
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yes but Independant Characters aren't "squads" persay and it does not mention them.
    I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhauser gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears in rain. Time to die.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    The codex, P4 under "The Death Company", third paragraph, the one in italics lists all the squads that roll for the DC. If it's not listed there, it doesn't roll.

  7. #6
    Senior Member Valerian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Age
    43
    Posts
    328
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    46 (x1)

    Ergo

    Quote Originally Posted by LordMephiston
    Yes but Independant Characters aren't "squads" persay and it does not mention them.

    Mephiston,

    Since the Codex doesn't mention them, obviously you do not have to roll for them. The roll for Death Company is conducted on a squad by squad basis, using those squads listed in italics on page 4.

    Valerian

    Ediit: Sorry Moob has already said the same thing. I apologize for the unnecessary post.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts