Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I wasnt sure wether to put this here, in the rules, or in the IG army page, so I put it here.
When selecting Regimantal Doctrines, I read the little thing for Warrior Weapons. It says that you can select a pair of close combat weapons for +X points.
I was wondering, why would you select 2 CC weapons? Does it give any bonuses? I know that a pistol and CC weapon gives you +1 attack, because it counts as 2 weapons, so why would you chose 2 CC weapons? wouldnt it give you only +1 attack?
Last edited by Lost Nemesis; August 21st, 2006 at 21:01.
Its to allow someone to make an all hand-to-hand IG army. Normal troop choices arent allowed to replace their lasguns for close combat weapons
This doctrine allows you to do so and thus give your IG troops 2 attacks instead of 1, at the expense of all ranged weapons
Its also one of the most worthless doctrines in the book and should never be taken unless you love the ideal of a primitive IG army that loses every single game they play
Jakester - it gives the exact same bonus as having a pistol/CCW (which is a much better buy, for the same points cost), but some people will want to have two CCW's for modelling purposes, etc. If you're making a purely fluffy army, and your guy is running around with two swords, you're not going to give him a pistol. :yes:
Also, try not to post the points cost of the Doctrine - I went ahead and editted it for you, so all's well. ^_^
It really is just one of those things where it's worse to take the CCW/CWW combo than the pistol/CCW combo, but it's more fluffy in some regards.