Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Is it possible to use the "Hit & Run" special ability when assaulting vehicles?
1. Example: Lictor attacking a chimera. Can the Lictor retreat after all his attacks?
2. Example: Raptors getting attacking a Dreadnought. Can they retreat after all attacks (theirs and the dread's) are done?
I would say yes to 2, but I am not sure about 1.
Maybe you can enlighten me.
Shut up and play.
Hmm. I would agree for #2, because that essentially the same as being in combat with other infantry.
For #1 - I'm inclined to say no, because Hit and Run allows you to disengage from combat and retreat, and when you are attacking a vehicle in hand to hand the models are not engaged and cna move away.. I guess it depends on the exact wording of the Hit & Run rule for technicaly legality.
You're never actually engaged or locked when meleeing a vehicles, so consolidate rules and hit and run shouldn't count, I don't believe.
Unless the vehicle has a weaponskill, you cannot use hit and run as it doesn't count as H2H.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
but you can move 6" away from the vehicle then charge 6" at it again to get the charge bonus... but that happens through your turns movement/assault phase, not at the end of the assault phase