Some rules questions... - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    LO Zealot Bruiser117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,238
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x3)

    Some rules questions...

    Do you consolidate after destroying a vehicle in the assault phase?

    Also, I'm used to playing orks, but with non-open-topped transports (rhinos) can the unit that disembarks after moving 12" fire?

    "...a swarm of mechanised locusts sweeping over the land, stripping it bare of resources, bringing death and destruction to anything that stands in its path. Emperor preserve us against the predations of these so-called Orkish cults of speed!" - Cardinal Nomura at the Conclave of Hessen


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Ling_Lover's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Age
    26
    Posts
    127
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    8 (x1)

    i dont think you consolidate after killing a vehicle in HTH unless its a vehicle with a WS (dread, etc.)

    and yes, you can fire after coming out of a closed top vehicle that has moved

  4. #3
    Senior Member Lamenter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Hannover, Germany
    Age
    40
    Posts
    571
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x2)

    after a turn of figthinga vehicle without WS (everyting that is not a walker) you cannot consolidate.

    you can shoot weapons after disembarking from a vehicle but you count as having moved and of course you cannot assault in that turn. that is explained in the basic rule book.
    Shut up and play.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Age
    32
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    on page 62!

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Bruiser117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,238
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    9 (x3)

    Is there any specific page that would prove that you do not consolidate after wrecking a vehicle WITHOUT WS.

    Only reason I asked the rhino disembarkment question is that I'm used to wartrukks that are fast and open topped and they can only disembark at 12", which is half of its max speed, so I wasn't sure if rhinos were also half. Silly question I presume now.
    "...a swarm of mechanised locusts sweeping over the land, stripping it bare of resources, bringing death and destruction to anything that stands in its path. Emperor preserve us against the predations of these so-called Orkish cults of speed!" - Cardinal Nomura at the Conclave of Hessen


  7. #6
    Senior Member Daedelus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Kamloops, BC
    Age
    33
    Posts
    301
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    39 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruiser117
    Is there any specific page that would prove that you do not consolidate after wrecking a vehicle WITHOUT WS.
    Look to page 71, Infantry Assaulting Vehicles. As they are not locked in combat, they can not be the victors of a close combat, since that combat dosn't exit.
    Quote Originally Posted by Andusciassus
    there is a difference in a well educated kick and an amateur one.

  8. #7
    Son of LO tarzen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,023
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    121 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Daedelus
    Look to page 71, Infantry Assaulting Vehicles. As they are not locked in combat, they can not be the victors of a close combat, since that combat dosn't exit.
    Or to be more precise, p 71, last section titled RESULTS where it says that you don't get consolidation or sweeeping advances vs non WS vehicles.
    My armies:
    16,000+ of Eldar (only need flyers)
    7,000+ of Nids (want heirophant)
    6,000+ of Space Marines (need rever titan)
    4,400+ of Cygnar (all models for the faction)
    1,500+ of Legion (just started)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts