Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I ran into this with my TLLC/LC sponsons pred the other day. I know there's a picture in the rule book, but I can't figure things out. I have seen ppl refering to getting all 3 LCs to shoot, but I don't see how? I know the turret (TLLC) can rotate, which to me means if you are at a slight angle, you can get 1 side sponson and the turret to fire. Can you guys clarify for me if its possible to be directly facing a target get the sponsons to shoot.
Thanks for the quick response, I was confused by the logistics of the thing lol. looks sorta like the LC would be aimed through the front end of my pred if I shot at something dead head. Thanks again for quick response
As long as it is directly ahead and around 5" away.
On that chart the bright areas depict the weapon's kill zone. Of course the walker diagram is a bit confusing because they did not extend the bright area out as they did with the other two vehicles, obviously he can fire farther than that.
Essentially, yes. You would be shooting through the front end of the pred. Just assume the tank does a little wiggle or something side to side :pOriginally Posted by kellster1
Go with the diagram, not the literal LOS to the sponson (otherwise people could gain or be penalized by sponson placement, and we'd all be seeing preds with sponsons glued to their turrets).