Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey Guys I am trying to figurte out if my Inquistor with two mystics can take some pot shots at necron units that are using the Veil of Darkness. The wording in both codexes makes it a little ambiguous and I think it could go with way. Let me know what you think.
Mystics "can take a free shot at units entering play via deepstrike"
Veil "Unit+Lord is removed from table...and...placed back together using the deepstrike rules"
So it comes down to is the unit deepstirking or just using the deepstrike rules and is there a difference?
And second are they entering play:they were on the table, but became removed and replaced. Does that count as entering play?
Thanks for your help. [Feel free to move if I should be in the rules forum]
To me it seems pretty straight forward.
If they re enter play by the deep strike rules, then they are deep striking. So, blow them apart!!
Deep striking also refers to a number of other ways of entering play that is not drop podding. eg tunneling.
It's worth a krak!
Moved to the rules forum. *boot*
I'd go with PC on this. They are technically re-entering play via Deepstrike, thus i'd say you get the shots.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
Yeah. Looks cut and dried to me. They enter play via deep strike, so take them out!
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
The Mystic's special rule lets you take free shots at ANY troops that are entering via deepstrike. It doesn't matter if it is Demons, Assault Marines, Lictors or whatever else uses deepstrike.
It gets even funnier if you have two mystics
Shut up and play.
it says that the unit enters plays using the rules( so that gw doesn't have to write new rules), not that it's deepstriking. otherwise it would have said, remove unit from play and deepstrik it anywhere on the table.
so i do not believe u get anyshots at them.
A word of warning. The next time you get a strange unexplained reading on your Flagship's scanner and sensor arrays, don't dismiss it as a glitch or ghost. The Necrons are a real threat now, and they are out there, biding their time, waiting for you!