Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So when the inferno cannon is fired it is placed over the target unit, then a hit is rolled for etc. etc. It states that the entire template must be in range and LoS.
Are you allowed to check range and LoS while placing it? Or do you have to place if first then check range and LoS? Should part of the template fall out of range/LoS what happens? Is it an automatic miss like for ordinance?
My own thoughts are that the template should be placed before measuring for range or checking for LoS, as this is the case for every other weapon in the game. And that should part of the template be outside of either, the shot would count as a miss and have no effect just as for ordinance.
The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. Bring them understanding of the power of ourselves through our strength and their fear. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all fragments will be smashed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be consumed
I'd agree, the template is palced first and then you see if it is in fact in range, etc...
And since it does say the whole template must be within range and LOS i'd also agree that if a noticable part of the template fell outside range or LOS then yes, the shot would not count.
Nevermore Chapter: 6200 pts; 97/49/11; Longest Streak: 9 Wins/4 Losses; Nearing Completion
I agree, it seems to be the best way to play it as there is no specific rule stating that it works any differently.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.