Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm thinking that it might come up soon that I have a model with a TH inside a transport. Will the homer still work?
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
I think this is handled in the wargear section. Teleport homers need to be present on the table from teh beginning of the turn in order to be used for deep strike. Meaning if the model carrying the TH isn't on the table when you want to DS, then you'd have to DS without the homer.
Search this forum, there was a big discussion on this a while back.
The whole "on the ground" thing is the sticky point.
Some say on the ground means the Marine carring the Homer can not be in a transport he has to be "on the ground".
Others say, and this is what we play at my local shop, "on the ground" just means the Marine's just got to be on the board since the beginning of the turn, either in or out of a transport.
The model isn't on the table, it's in the tank; you cannot actually pinpoint him to determine where the homer is.
Although there is no specific ruling on this, the closest similar ruling would be daemon summoning - you cannot summon a unit of daemons from an icon in a transport.
So I'd say no.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone