Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My friend is using witch hunters, and deamon hunters, and i was wondering whats with this allies thing, and what other races can i apply it to?
-Do not regret what you cannot change
Thanks for the plug, MiketehFoxOfficially? You can only make combinations from the four Imperial armies (IG, SM, DH, and WH), and only according to some strict rules.and what other races can i apply it to?
Kroot used to be able to ally to certain forces, as did Harlequins. But as far as I'm aware, neither are updated or official anymore.
Other armies, well, just can't. Unless you use multiple Force Organization Charts, of course - then, as long as you have two fully legal and separate armies, you can imagine that they're allied (think a 2v2 battle, except one player controls both teams on one side).
If you are refering to the Adversaries rule, as in all the fun stuff you can take when fightinging against either Deamon hunters or Witch hunters, It can be used by any army for any battle against either Daemon hunters, or Witch hunters. For spesifics of what units you can take, and what they do you will have to look it up in their codex.
Originally Posted by Andusciassus