Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In my space marine army I've got a command squad with 1 chapter master 1 captain and a chaplain. I need to know if it's legal to replace a librarian with a captain and do they take up one Hq slot in the F.o.c.c
you can only take 2 HQ units. however, attached characters, the command squad, and the character leading the squad count as a single hq choices. for example, you could have a command squad lead by a master. you can attach 1 chaplain and 1 librarian. under this rule, the chaplain and the librarian are members of the squad and cannon leave it. also, the character leading the command squad counds as an IC for cc, but the attached librarian and chaplain do not.
you cannot attach a captain to a command squad, only librarians and chaplains. hope that helps, ill be on for a while probably
I'll probably just attach my captain to a tactical squad
just a note, the attached libby or chaplain do still count as ICs in combat, and if the squad is destroyed and the ICs alone are left they are all counted as ICs, not a squad anymoreOriginally Posted by bladeofdeath3
for example, i have a command squad with a captain, a reclusiarch and a codicier, 4 marines and the sarge. in CC the captain, reclusiarch and codicier can be singled out, but the sarge can't. If the sarge and the 4 marines die, the captain, reclusiarch and codicier are free to go off on their own and join other squads etc.
oh, and the page ref... take a look on pg 21 CM, point 3, last sentence and the little bit under it
please note that you cannot have a chapter master and a captain in the same squad. youc an only attach three different kinds of HQ choices (leader, chaplain and librarian) to a single squad, but not several of the same kind. But I ess that is what you meant with the later post.Originally Posted by Ethereal swordThe character models still count as ICs for close combat purposes and of course the revert to being ICs should the rest of the squad be destroyed.Originally Posted by Ling_Lover
So potentially you could have up to 6 ICs in a single detachment. it is a very expensive option, but definitely legal.
Shut up and play.