Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Question came up when I tried my infiltrating marines out of a cityfight.
When deploying my infiltrators do I ignore enemy infiltrators when checking if the opponent's forces can see me or not?
And second....if allowed.....can my auspex toting infiltrators then get a free shot at enemy infiltrators (providing of course if there is line of sight and all)
Raven Claws Space Marine Chapter........2500 points
Waagh Rotskrag (in building process)
Member of the Fluffmaster Clan
Only if you infiltrate your unit before them. Once the enemy infiltrating unit is on the board, it counts towards seeing you.Originally Posted by Zephyr_the_AzureWindYou'd have to be on the board already to fire at their infiltrators... so if you infiltrated before them, yes. Otherwise, I'd say no.Originally Posted by Zephyr_the_AzureWind
I agree with Moob on the first point. If models are there before you infiltrate they count, regardless if they are infiltraters or not. Thus why the roll off to see who starts deploying infiltraters if both sides have them. It matters who goes first. I lost that roll once to a eldar ranger army. They basically squeezed me to where all but one of my infiltrating units was inside my own deployment zone.
On the second point, I think by going off the straigt rules, you can use the auspex no matter what. I believe it says it's used after "all" deployement (thusly after infiltraters) but before the game starts. Moob's idea is a more logical friendly rule on it, but expect the hard rule to be used in a tournament environment.