Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Are the SMS on the hammerhead and broadsides twin linked? Are they two seperate systems, do they fire as a single system? I always used them as twin linked but I reread the rules on hammerhead and now I am not sure. It says you can take a SMS or two burst cannons (not twin linked).
okay it looks like on broadsides the SMS is twin linked on the Hammerhead it looks like their is only one SMS and with burst cannons they are seperate.
The looks of the model doesn't mean anything. If they are twin linked, then it will be written in the respective rules. If there is no such remark, then they are not twin linked.
when I said it looks like I meant that in the rule book it looks like this. sorry if that was confusing but the Hammerhead model looks like it has a twin linked smart missile system but the codex doesn't say that it is twin linked or that their are two of them it uses the singular form. So even though the model lloks like it has twin linked or two of them I'd go with the rule book.