Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
hello everyone, im wondeirng if you can help me out with a problem i have regarding the necrons 'we'll be back' rule.
yesterday when i was playing a necron army with my chaos (random game length) i had the second turn, we were doing VPs and at the end of the battle i killed a heavy destroyer and a necron warrior. The problem is since its the games end i dont know if my opponent and me should count these models for VPs or should the necron general roll for WBB or should they still count as being alive?
i hope someone can help me as i will be playing necron armys frequently so im hopeing to get this rule straightened out.
On the sixth turn (or last for that matter) the only way necrons get their wbb roll is if they are second. So in your case the heavy destroyer and the warrior would die without receiving a wbb roll, and would count as VPs.
ZombieKiller is correct - it's the same as if a space marine squad broke on the bottom of turn 6. Just because they would have rallied automatically if the game continued does not mean they aren't counted as broken at the end of the game.
Necrons with WBBs perform their WBBs at the start of their turn - the models are still technically dead until that roll takes place. Hence, they count for VPs (assuming the dead ones bring the unit below half).
It's in the FAQ somewhere. Or even in the codex? (I don't have mine with me so I can't chekc, sorry) Necrons that didn't get to take their WBB Rolls because the game ends (WBB are taken at the start of the Necron Players turn, remember?) are counted as casualities.
Note that you can't perform a last turn Phase Out because of this very rule. YOU figure out why .
Not in my game you won't!!
It's in the Codex, under the WBB rules: WBB occurs at the start of the Necron Turn, before anything else happens.
The FAQ, states that Warriors who have not yet gotten back up count as dead. Fourth Bullet under WBB.
Well, If the enemy has second turn and reduces you to below PO limit in that trun, then as you dont have another turn then you cant Phase Out. However if you have the very kast turn you may still phase out.
Another thing, if he negates WBB, will I phase out, even if he's got the very last turn?
i'm hoping "no", but guessing "yes".
It says in the codex that once the game ends and there are downed models you make your WWB roles and then calculate victory points.
Dovie'andi se tovya sagain (It's time to roll the dice)- Mattrim Cauthon